Review: Just Hatched Soft Baby Body Lotion

Standard

Have you tried Just Hatched products? If not, you’reย reallyย missing out! I discovered their Soft Baby Body Lotion at my local Meijer. I had never heard of it before and hadn’t seen it anywhere else. For $4.99 (10.1 fl oz), I figured I’d give it a try since my son has very dry skin and nothing else was working.

I tried it myself first to ensure application was smooth and the scent was nice. I was instantly hooked! The application was seamless! The formula isn’t greasy, it soaks into skin quickly and contains no “yucky stuff!” I’m not an “all natural & organic” person, but I try to help the environment by recycling whenever I can. I don’t buy organic groceries. I don’t purchase only all-natural products. The main reason I wanted to try this lotion was because of its hypoallergenic claim and it’s called “soft baby baby lotion,” so I knew it had to be smooth & silky! It is, of course, a plus that this lotion is sulfate/paraben/phthalate free! For those with Celiac or gluten issues, it’s also Gluten-free!

I’ve been using it on both myself and my son for about 5 weeks and I am definitely hooked! This is the only lotion I’ve been using and it’s left my skin hydrated, smooth, lightly scented, and just plain lovely!

Product Pros:

  • Nicely scented
  • Creamy
  • Soaks in quickly
  • Non-greasy
  • Hypoallergenic
  • Inexpensive
  • Sulfate/Paraben/Phthalate Free
  • Gluten Free
  • A lot of product for such little money!

Product Cons:

  • Not available at all stores yet (but they are working on it!)

I would recommend this to moms, moms with newborns/babies/infants/children, and women in general! Of course, there’s nothing wrong with dads using it either! It really is a universal lotion that helps keep skin hydrated! I have mentioned this product to more people than I can count!

According to their website, their products are available at Meijer, select Walgreens stores, ShopKo, Tops Markets, diapers.com, Marcs, Exchange, and Discount Drug Mart. Of course, they’re also available on their website!

I am generally not one to “single out” a product, but this lotion needs to be singled out – because it’s the only lotion you and baby will ever need! I have not used any other lotions or creams since finding this gem. I can’t wait to try more of their wonderful items soon! -themidwestmama

One thought on “Review: Just Hatched Soft Baby Body Lotion

Leave a Reply

