Hearts and Kids

Standard

Valentine’s Day is just around the corner and I’ve found some of the cutest ideas for babies and kids! Photography ideas, DIY art for the Grandparents, cute outfits, and more. If you have ideas, please feel free to post them in the comments section! I’d love to hear from you!

Valentine’s Day Canvas Footprints from Paging Fun Mums is such a cute idea for DIY wall art for your home, your office or for the Grandparents! You can do this fun project with your child no matter his or her age! This would be cute to do every year to see how their feet grow.

The House that Lars Built is an artsy blog which I found via Pinterest. I saw this awesome Valentine’s Heart Attack project last year and my husband and I did it for my Mother-in-Law and she loved it! This project is technically for anyone, but how fun would it be to send to Grandma & Grandpa with foot and hand prints on the hearts, messages from your child, etc.?! Adorable!

We all love sending out Valentine’s to family and friends, but what if you could send a personalized Valentine to your nearest and dearest? You can! Several websites offer personalized cards for all occasions. This year, I chose to work with Snapfish to create Valentine’s Day cards for our family from Owen. They turned out wonderful! They offer several hundred options for Valentine’s Day cards alone! Plus, you can add anywhere from 1-4+ pictures! A wonderful idea!

I recently made a trip to Carter’s and found the cutest Valentine outfits for babies! I ended up purchasing their Mommy’s Heartbreaker Onesie and My First Valentine’s Day bib! Carter’s has never let me down when it comes to holiday outfits and accessories for babies. Another perk? Carter’s is sold everywhere, including Meijer, Kohl’s, Target, and Amazon.com! More cute oufits at:

The Heart in My Hands idea from Pinterest and Send a Hug project from Paging Supermom are two wonderful ideas for kids to create and send to loved ones who are far away. How great would you feel if you received a HUG in the MAIL? Very neat idea.

There are so many awesome Valentine’s Day photography ideas on Pinterest! I have been doing some photo shoots with Owen this week to create some cute memories. I bought a bunch of super-cheap props from Target and The Dollar Tree to use, including a chocolate rose, red heart-shaped string lights, heart sunglasses, a heart pillow, and a wooden plaque that says “Smooch.” I am using a handmade Valentine tablecloth that my Grandmother made for the background, but you could use anything from colored paper to a fluffy white rug! The possibilities really are endless! The best part? You don’t have to be a professional photographer to capture great pictures! Just experiment with props and backgrounds that you may already have around the house and go from there. Just make sure you have excellent lighting, whether natural or artificial. A cute Valentine-themed onesie for baby to wear would be cute, too! More cute ideas, here.

Is your child in school? Do you need a fresh idea for Valentine’s for your child’s class? I’ve found TONS of awesome ideas for Valentine’s!. You’ll have fun making them with your little one and they’re sure to be a hit with all the kids! You can check out ideas here.

Have a wonderful time making memories and keepsakes with your child(ren)! Happy Hearts Day!

Leave a comment